The serendipitous

The serendipitous

Bearbear

Some things are just meant to be. Six years ago, on New Year’s Eve, Michael Dietrich went to a breeder to look at a litter of puppies. He met each furry face and spent some time with them. But as any Pet Lover knows, there’s a sort of spark that happens when you meet your best friend. While the puppies were all adorable, Michael didn’t feel that connection. He left, disappointed that he wasn’t leaving with a puppy.

On his drive home, pure happenstance took over. On a transport highway, huddled in the freezing cold, starving and without a lot of time left, was Michael’s best friend. He scooped him up, gave him the name BearBear, and the two began their adventure together.

While Michael wasn’t always into outdoor sports, BearBear ignited a new passion for them both. Though they live in Edmonton, their weekends are spent in the Rockies, exploring and hiking throughout Canada and the US, summiting over 1000 peaks and spending as much time as they can outside together.

This loving, adventurous boy loves nothing more than to hit the road with his dad and see what feat they’re going to concur next. As a fitness professional, Michael understands the importance of proper nutrition, and BearBear’s health is just as important as his own. He wanted the best food for his best friend, and he found his answer with ORIJEN. BearBear loves Regional Red, rotating in Fit & Trim, giving him the protein and energy that he needs for the duo’s constant exploits. “At six years old, there’s no sign of him slowing down. He blows me away, every hike we go on, with his stamina and agility, which I largely attribute to proper fuel and nutrition,” says Michael.

The shivering, starving puppy that Michael found in the middle of the road became the cherished best friend that he was looking for – or rather, they found each other. BearBear is happy, healthy, and thriving, ready to tackle whatever adventure comes next.

Location

Edmonton, AB

Breed | age

Husky Lab Mix, 6

Personality

Adventurous, Loving, Gentle

Favourite recipe

Regional Red and Fit & Trim

Regional Red and Fit & Trim
The serendipitous
The serendipitous
The serendipitous
The serendipitous
The serendipitous
  • Share your story

    ORIJEN is committed to protecting your personal information, as outlined in our Privacy Policy. © 2019 Champion Petfoods. All rights reserved.

The serendipitous

La surprise

Bearbear

Quand le destin s’en mêle ! Il y a six ans, la veille du Jour de l’An, Michael Dietrich a décidé de rendre visite à un éleveur qui avait une portée de chiots à vendre. Il passa du temps avec chaque chiot, mais comme tout amoureux des animaux le sait, une étincelle doit jaillir quand on rencontre son futur meilleur ami. Bien que tous les chiots soient adorables, Michael n’a pas ressenti la connexion. Il est reparti, déçu, sans un chiot.

Sur le chemin du retour, le hasard est intervenu. Au bord de la route, Michael a découvert son meilleur ami grelottant, affamé et à peine vivant. Et voilà comment l’aventure a commencé avec un chiot baptisé BearBear !

Michael n’a pas toujours été passionné des sports d’extérieur, mais BearBear a vite allumé une nouvelle passion pour tous les deux. Ils vivent à Edmonton, mais passent leurs fins de semaine à explorer et à faire des randonnées dans les Rocheuses, tant au Canada qu’aux États-Unis. Ils ont grimpé plus de 1000 montagnes et continuent de passer le plus de temps possible dehors ensemble.

Ce chien aimant et aventureux adore prendre la route avec Michael et découvrir quel exploit ils vont accomplir. Un professionnel de la forme physique, Michael comprend l’importance d’une bonne nutrition et la santé de BearBear est tout aussi importante que la sienne. Il a recherché la meilleure nourriture pour son meilleur ami et il a trouvé la solution avec ORIJEN. BearBear adore la nourriture Régionale rouge en alternance avec Forme et Santé. Il obtient ainsi les protéines et l’énergie dont il a besoin pour leurs exploits constants. « À six ans, rien n’indique que BearBear ralentit. Il me surprend continuellement, avec chaque randonnée, par son endurance et son agilité que j’attribue en grande partie, à une bonne nutrition », déclare Michael.

Le chiot grelottant et affamé que Michael a trouvé au milieu de la route est devenu le meilleur ami qu’il recherchait ou plutôt, ils se sont trouvés. BearBear est heureux, en bonne santé et en pleine forme, prêt pour la prochaine aventure.

Lieu

Edmonton, AB

Race | Âge

Croisé husky/labrador, 6 ans

Personnalité

Aventureuse, aimante et gentille

Nourriture préférée

Régionale Rouge et Forme et Santé

Régionale Rouge et Forme et Santé
The serendipitous
The serendipitous
The serendipitous
The serendipitous
The serendipitous